SSAE No. 16



Since 2004, we have maintained the Statement of Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE) No. 16 certification (formerly denoted SAS 70 (Type II)), which is internationally recognized as the gold standard for validating the strength, soundness and integrity of systems, processes and controls for generating and maintaining accurate and reliable data.

The requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 increase the importance of a SSAE No. 16 audit as a means to demonstrate effective control processes for our information systems. Our clients can leverage our audit to support their own Sarbanes-Oxley reporting requirements.

SSAE No. 16

Issued under guidance established by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the SSAE No. 16 report and management attestation mean that the Company’s operational processes and controls have passed rigorous third party tests of their security, reliability and consistency. The audit encompasses detailed inspection of the Company’s internal controls, physical and electronic security, disaster recovery planning, networking redundancies, client administration and customer service processes. Widely recognized as the benchmark against which service providers report control activities and processes to customers and auditors, the SSAE No. 16 validates the Company’s commitment to providing secure and accurate administrative services.

Key elements of the SSAE No. 16 Report on Controls:
  • Integrity and Ethical Values
  • Commitment to Excellence
  • Efficient Organizational Structure
  • Client Control Considerations
  • System Development, Maintenance and Documentation
  • Disaster Recovery Planning
  • Employee Communication